Practice makes perfect

It has been a looong week. We are in the process of having a pool installed, amidst all the rain and storms. And I haven’t felt great all week. So it’s been stressful. BUT, I have had some time to work on my beauty looks! I am working on prom type make up mostly, but it would work for any fancy event. One is very dramatic, one is a little more subtle. Both were really fun to work on. I did a little looking around the web and purple seems to be a very popular prom color this year and I had a fabulous purple eyeshadow from Kat Von D, and my Younique  addiction 3 palette, which is purple heavy. So I used them both to create the dramatic eye look. For the less dramatic look I used my Addiction 1 palette and one other gold shimmery color from another palette I had. (I am unable to fully stock my kit with Younique at this point, so I use what I have!)

an1an2

Drama Queen.

 

gn1gn2

More subtle, but with a beautiful red lip.

So there you go. Two looks I created this week. Fun, pretty, and just in time for prom!

P.S- You can find more pictures of these and other looks here.

          You can order the addiction palettes by following this link.

Leave a Reply

